Lament of the slacker

by M.J. Hearle

I know, I know – it’s been a while between posts. I haven’t forgotten the blog, it’s just that between the publicity demands of Winter’s Shadow, finishing the first draft of the sequel, and being busy in my day job, I simply haven’t had the time. There’s only so many hours in a day and so much caffeine a man can drink before he has to start paying attention to the heart palpitations. Luckily next week, things should return to normal, as I’ve recently finished constructing a cloning device. 

Yes, that’s right a cloning device. No wonder I haven’t had time to blog. Anyway, two me’s will definitely make my workload more manageable and, if nothing else, allow for some Multiplicity style shenanigans.

However, for those jonesing for an M. J. fix, please pop over to Badass Bookie. The wonderful Lisa who runs the site kindly recently invited me to join her author debutante program and dedicated two separate posts to Winter’s Shadow. It was a brilliant opportunity to talk about the book and wear a white suit.

Ze plane! Ze plane!

Intrigued? Check out my badass bachelor profile, the inside scoop on Winter’s Shadow and Lisa’s glowing review here.

M. J.

