Winter’s Light Twitter Competition

by M.J. Hearle

Greetings Shadudes and Shadettes,

I know I’ve been a bad blogger recently but it’s not for want of posting. Sometimes, life just gets in the way. If you try to brush it aside, life will punch you in the face. I fully intend to finish writing about the post production of the teaser trailer as well as the Winter’s Light launch period but you’ll just have to bear with me. Later in the week I should be able to get some of my thoughts down. Today, however, I’ve got a little Twitter competition I’d like you to participate in.

It’s incredibly simple but might be a fun little diversion. Basically, I’d like you to submit an alternate title for Winter’s Shadow. It can be humorous, sincere, satirical – the more creative the better. Something like The Demori’s Kiss or The Girl Who Wished She was Bella Swan.  At the end of your suggestion please add the hashtag #winterslight so I can track it.

If you’re not groovy enough to be on Twitter yet (and by ‘groovy’ I mean you don’t have time to waste on more social media junk), a facebook status update will be perfectly acceptable. Shoot me a link in the comments below or better yet, write on the Winter’s Light facebook page wall.

The best title will win a signed copy of Winter’s Light, as well as signed posters of Winter’s Shadow and Winter’s Light. I’ll announce the winner on the weekend so you have five days to tweet. Unfortunately, this competition is only open to Aussies. Please forgive me international readers. When my PR budget improves (or I actually get a PR budget) I’ll start opening these comps internationally.

As always, feel free to share this competition through your social media outlets. Little book series like mine subsist purely on the passion of the readers. Without your love and support, Winter’s story will wither and die like a neglected flower. So far, I am absolutely delighted with the warm reception Winter’s Light has had. It really feels like the book is resonating with you guys. I’m in the midst of outlining the third novel and knowing there are readers out there dying to know what happens next is an enormous boost to my confidence.

Thank you.

M.J.

