Calling all Sydney Geeks

by M.J. Hearle

Do you like LOST?

Hell, I love LOST. I could talk your ear off about why I think it was such a cool show, and how even the – admittedly poor – final season doesn’t tarnish my love. What about Game of Thrones? The current reigning champ of TV Geek obsessions. Are you pining for the new season as pathetically as I am? If the answer is ‘Yes!’ then there’s a good chance you’ll enjoy attending the Writers@Don Bank Imagined Worlds event in North Sydney this Wednesday night (Nov 21st).

I’ll be chatting with P.M. Newton, Claire Corbett and Mark Harding about these seminal programs, along with other geek friendly subjects like Neil Gaiman, Stephen King, and Buffy/Serenity creator Joss Whedon. The format will be pretty loose so if you have a question you’d like to ask me, or my fellow authors, there will be plenty of opportunity to satisfy your curiosity. Which means if you’re a fan of our work, or perhaps an aspiring writer you’re more than welcome to come along and pick our brains. The night kicks off at the Don Bank Museum at 6.30pm and should run till about 8.30pm. There will be booze. I repeat, there will be booze. It’s a completely FREE EVENT though if you’d like a seat you need to book on (02) 9936 8400 at some point before Wednesday. See the below flyer for more information and please pass this link along to anyone you think might be interested.

Hope to see you there!

M.J.

